I AM – Attributes of God

It was the greatest revelation recorded in the old testament–I AM.  It was the answer to a question that was asked by Moses during a time of great peril for the Israel community.  He was tending to his father-in-law’s flock when he beheld a great light.  Curiosity compelled him to go and walk towards what appeared to be a bush on fire.  “So Moses said, ” I must turn away (from the flock) and see this great sight– why the bush is not burned up” (Exodus 3:2).  I want to ask you today–During this season of your life, in what ways has God revealed himself to you?

Elohim: My Creator (Genesis 1:1)

Jehovah: My Lord God (Genesis 2:7)

El Shaddai: My Supplier (Genesis 17:1)

Adonai: My Master and Lord (Genesis 18:3)

Jehovah Jireh: My Provider (Genesis 22:14)

Jehovah Rophe: My Healer (Exodus 15:26

Jehova Nissi: My Banner and Victory (Exodus 17:15)

Jehovah Mikkadesh: My Sanctifier (Leviticus 20:7-8)

Jehovah Tsidkenu: My Righteousness (Jeremiah 23:5-6)

Jehovah Shalom: My Peace (Judges 6:24)

Jehovah Rohi: My Shepherd (Psalm 23:1)

Jehovah Shammah: My Abiding Presence, The Lord is There (Ezekiel 48:35)

“Now this is eternal life: that they may know You, the only true [supreme and sovereign] God, and [in the same manner know] Jesus [as the] Christ whom You have sent.” ~ John 17:3 (Amplified)

Friends, it is the heart of God for you and me to discover WHO He is! Just as he revealed himself to Moses on the mountain of the burning bush, God wants to unveil his divine attributes to all of us.  He is our peace, healer, provider and so much more.

Today, it is my prayer that you find encouragement in knowing that we serve an all-sufficient, all-knowing God! Take the time to read each name, and meditate on each scripture provided.  Let it serve as a gentle reminder of God’s love and goodness intended for all of us.

 

Blessings and Love,

Melissa

Leave a Reply

