Thoughtful Thursday

Just a Thought: 

Our monthly ritual of gathering together was met with warm hugs, stories and a good dose of laughter.  As we sat in a semi-circle, one friend shared, “You know, we have to be thankful- thankful that we have a job to pay our rent, purchase food, etc.”  She is absolutely right.  How often do we stop and THANK God?

3395105-free-printable-thankful-quote

I am thankful that I was able to open my eyes and see the snow falling;

I am thankful for hearing the words, “I love you Momma” from my little one;

I am thankful for the tender shoulder from a friend that I can lean on;

I am thankful for a Mom whose faith compelled her to always pray for her children;

I am thankful for being able share the good news of Christ to those around me;

I am thankful for the trials, storms and circumstances, because it has only further cemented my foundation in Christ.

8bcc3f23b6ac7ae5bc2ef671cde2c016

Friends, we all have something to be eternally grateful for.  Let us begin to offer God sacrifices of praise in all things.  If we can grab hold of this kingdom principle and apply it daily in our walk, it will awaken the spirit of Thanksgiving from deep within.  

“Therefore by Him let us continually offer the sacrifice of praise to God, that is, the fruit of our lips, giving thanks to His name.”~Hebrews 13:15 (NKJV). 

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

